Conditions Générales d’Utilisation

Préambule

Octolis, SAS immatriculée au RCS de Créteil sous le n°899 015 358 et dont le siège social est au 5 Avenue du Général de Gaulle, 94160 Saint-Mandé, France (ci-après “Octolis“) exerce une activité d’éditeur de solutions logicielles de gestion de données via son site www.octolis.com (« le Site »).

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation ont pour objet de définir les modalités d’utilisation des Services de Octolis. Elles sont un accord juridique et contraignant entre Octolis et tout utilisateur de la plateforme www.octolis.com (« l’Utilisateur »). En souscrivant ou en utilisant le Site ou les Services, l’Utilisateur déclare avoir lu et accepté sans réserves la version en vigueur de ces Conditions Générales d’Utilisation.

Les conditions particulières éventuellement négociées entre Octolis et l’Utilisateur prévalent sur les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation.

Les termes utilisés dans ce document sont définis ainsi :

  • « L’Utilisateur » désigne toute personne physique ou morale faisant usage des Services de Octolis
  • Les « Services » fournis par Octolis sont les fonctionnalités mises à dispositions des Utilisateurs via le Site telles que la segmentation, la mise en place d’un flux de donnée, etc.
  • Le « sous-traitant » est la société qui réalise des traitements de données sur demande d’un responsable de traitement. Ainsi, Octolis agit en tant que sous-traitant pour mettre à disposition ses Services aux Utilisateurs, qui définissent la finalité et les modalités des traitements. De même Octolis peut faire appel à des sous-traitants (« sous-traitant ultérieur ») pour réaliser des traitements de données pour son compte.
  • Les « données de l’Utilisateur » sont entendues comme les données traitées par Octolis pour le compte des Utilisateurs dans le cadre de la réalisation des Services souscrits.
  • Les « données personnelles » sont les informations se rapportant à une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable

Les « Parties » désignent Octolis et l’Utilisateur

1. Objet des Services Octolis

Octolis fournit des solutions de gestion de données, avec des capacités de transformation et de flux de données, à travers sa plateforme logicielle, commercialisée via le Site.

2. Gestion du compte utilisateur

L’utilisation des Services de Octolis nécessite la création d’un compte en ligne.

L’Utilisateur est responsable de la sincérité des informations qu’il fournit et s’engage à mettre à jour les informations le concernant ou à aviser Octolis sans délai de toute modification affectant sa situation.

L’Utilisateur prend toute disposition utile pour maintenir la confidentialité de l’accès à son compte.

En cas d’utilisation frauduleuse de son compte, l’Utilisateur s’engage à prévenir immédiatement Octolis et à modifier sans délai son mot de passe d’accès.

Les frais pouvant résulter de cette utilisation non autorisée seront à la charge de l’Utilisateur jusqu’à ce qu’il ait avisé Octolis de cet usage.

Octolis ne sera en aucun cas responsable des dommages matériels ou immatériels résultant d’une utilisation du compte par un tiers, avec ou sans l’autorisation de l’Utilisateur.

Octolis protège l’intégrité, la confidentialité et la sécurité administrative, matérielle et technique des informations personnelles de l’Utilisateur.

3. Conditions financières

La souscription des Services de Octolis vaut engagement de l’Utilisateur de payer le prix correspondant aux Services sélectionnés.

Sauf stipulation particulière contraire, les prix des Services souscrits sont payés lors de la souscription et dans la monnaie dans laquelle ils ont été facturés.

Les prix affichés sur le Site sont hors charges, ils n’incluent pas la TVA. Les charges supplémentaires sont appliquées sur la facture en fonction du pays de résidence de l’Utilisateur et des dispositions légales et réglementaires applicables.

4. Utilisation des Services

4.1 Respect de la réglementation applicable

Chaque Partie déclare qu’elle respecte la réglementation applicable à son activité.

D’une manière générale, l’Utilisateur garantit que les données traitées via les Services de Octolis ne contreviennent à aucune disposition légale, réglementaire ou résultant d’une convention internationale qui lui serait applicable et notamment aux dispositions en vigueur en France, dans l’Etat dans lequel l’Utilisateur exerce son activité et dans l’Etat dans lequel résident les personnes figurant dans les sources de données, ni aux droits des tiers.

4.1.1 Droits de propriété intellectuelle de l’Utilisateur

L’Utilisateur autorise Octolis à faire usage de son nom, de sa marque et de son identité visuelle aux seules fins d’exécution des Services.

L’Utilisateur garantit à Octolis :

  • qu’il a plein pouvoir et qualité pour exploiter et accorder les droits de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle et que ces droits ne sont en aucune manière cédés, hypothéqués, grevés ni d’une façon quelconque dévolus en faveur d’un tiers ;
  • qu’il n’a fait et ne fera, par le fait d’une cession à un tiers ou par tout autre moyen, aucun acte susceptible de compromettre l’utilisation des droits de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle ;
  • qu’il n’a introduit ou n’introduira dans les données importées aucune reproduction ou réminiscence susceptible de violer les droits des tiers ;
  • qu’aucun litige ou procès n’est en cours ni sur le point d’être intenté mettant en cause les droits de propriété intellectuelle.

En outre, l’Utilisateur s’engage à garantir Octolis de toute réclamation de tiers ainsi que de toute condamnation qui serait prononcée à son encontre découlant du non-respect du présent article.

4.1.2 Droits de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle de Octolis

Tous les programmes, les services, les processus, les designs, les logiciels, les technologies, les marques et les noms commerciaux, les inventions figurant sur le Site, accessible via le Site ou via les Services de Octolis sont la propriété de Octolis ou de ses concédants.

L’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas utiliser, de quelque manière que ce soit, le Site, les Services ou l’un des éléments énoncés supra pour d’autres fins que celles prévues aux présentes.

4.2 Protection des données personnelles des tiers

Pour les besoins de la fourniture des Services, Octolis a accès aux informations qui transitent par la plateforme. Ces informations contiennent des données personnelles concernant des tiers.

4.2.1 Responsabilité de l’Utilisateur en matière de données personnelles

L’Utilisateur est responsable du traitement des données personnelles figurant dans les données importées au sens de la réglementation applicable. A ce titre, si l’Utilisateur est établi dans l’Union Européenne, ou si les données importées contiennent des données personnelles de citoyens membres de l’Union Européenne, l’Utilisateur garantit à Octolis qu’il respecte les dispositions du Règlement n°2016/679 du 27 avril 2016 (le “RGPD”) ainsi que celles de la Loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, et notamment :

  • que les données personnelles contenues dans le fichier transmis ont été collectées et traitées dans le respect de la réglementation applicable ;
  • que l’Utilisateur a procédé à l’information des personnes concernées conformément à la réglementation ;
  • le cas échéant, que la collecte et le traitement ont fait l’objet d’un consentement des personnes concernées ;
  • qu’il permet aux personnes concernées d’exercer leurs droits conformément à la réglementation ;
  • qu’il s’engage à ce que les informations soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées lorsqu’elles sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou lorsque les titulaires souhaitent en interdire la collecte ou l’utilisation, la communication ou la conservation.

Il est précisé que l’Utilisateur est seul responsable de gérer les durées de conservation des données personnelles qu’il télécharge sur la plateforme de Octolis, et qu’il lui incombe de supprimer les données au fur et à mesure de l’expiration de leur délai de conservation. Octolis n’a pour seule responsabilité que de supprimer ces données à l’issue de sa relation contractuelle avec l’Utilisateur.

Par ailleurs, l’Utilisateur s’engage à n’intégrer dans les sources de données branchées à la plateforme de Octolis aucune donnée personnelle dite “sensible” au sens de l’article 9 du RGPD, et notamment aucune donnée de santé, mais également aucune donnée relative aux condamnations pénales et aux infractions, au numéro de sécurité sociale, ou au numéro de carte bancaire. Octolis ne peut en aucun cas être tenue responsable de la présence de telles données personnelles sur sa plateforme, et des conséquences qui pourraient en découler. En cas de violation de la présente clause, l’Utilisateur sera seul responsable de toute conséquence, et s’engage à garantir, et le cas échéant indemniser Octolis.

4.2.2 Protection des données personnelles de l’Utilisateur

Octolis a pris toutes précautions utiles pour préserver la sécurité des données personnelles et, notamment, empêcher qu’elles soient déformées ou endommagées ou que des tiers non autorisés y aient accès.

Ces mesures sont notamment les suivantes :

  • Pare-feu multi-niveaux,
  • Détection des tentatives d’intrusion,
  • Transmission cryptée des données à l’aide de la technologie SSL/https/VPN
  • Hébergement Amazon Web Services

Par ailleurs, l’accès aux traitements par les Services de Octolis nécessite une authentification des personnes accédant aux données, au moyen d’un code d’accès et/ou d’un mot de passe individuel, suffisamment robustes et régulièrement renouvelés.

4.2.3 Conditions de la relation de sous-traitance

Octolis agit pour sa part en tant que sous-traitant de l’Utilisateur, et s’engage à respecter les obligations décrites dans le “Data Processing Agreement“ disponible sur demande à [email protected]

La divulgation à des tiers des données personnelles contenue dans les listes de distribution ne pourra intervenir que dans les cas suivants :

  • sur autorisation de l’Utilisateur attestant que la personne concernée a elle-même autorisé cette divulgation ;
  • sur demande des autorités légalement compétentes, sur réquisition judiciaire, ou dans le cadre d’un contentieux judiciaire.

4.3 Utilisations interdites

L’usage des Services de Octolis résultant de la souscription desdits Services est strictement personnel et ne peut être loué, cédé à titre gratuit ou onéreux à un tiers. En l’absence d’autorisation préalable, l’usage de Octolis est limité à un seul compte par Utilisateur.

Toute utilisation des Services susceptible d’endommager, de désactiver, de surcharger l’infrastructure de Octolis ou les réseaux connectés à des serveurs de Octolis, ou encore d’entraver la jouissance des Services par les autres Utilisateurs est interdite.

Toute tentative d’accès non autorisé aux Services, à d’autres comptes, aux systèmes informatiques ou à d’autres réseaux connectés à un serveur de Octolis ou à l’un des Services via le piratage ou toute autre méthode est interdite.

L’utilisation des Services à des fins visant à vendre des produits ou services liés à des activités illégales ou frauduleuses ou encourager ses activités et notamment, sans que cette liste ne soit exhaustive, les activités liées aux drogues illégales, programmes pirates, instructions de montage ou de création des bombes, des grenades ou d’autres armes, matériaux contenant de la violence sur les enfants ou qui encourage la violence est interdite.

Toute utilisation des Services en violation du droit des tiers est interdite.

En cas de non-respect du présent article, Octolis se réserve le droit de bloquer immédiatement l’accès de l’Utilisateur à ses Services et de supprimer toutes les informations de son compte sans préavis et sans remboursement ou toute autre forme de compensation.

Octolis se réserve le droit de refuser ou de limiter le service aux comptes ne respectant pas ses Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, les lois régulant les entreprises de communications ou distribuant des communications non souhaitées.

L’indemnité éventuellement due par Octolis, à l’Utilisateur ou à un tiers, en raison de l’engagement de la responsabilité de Octolis, de ses filiales ou de ses partenaires, au titre de l’exécution des présentes ne pourra excéder le prix versé par l’Utilisateur en contrepartie du ou des Service(s) à l’origine de ladite responsabilité.

En aucun cas, Octolis ne garantit à l’Utilisateur les retombées économiques, d’image ou d’information attendues par ce dernier à partir des flux de données réalisés sur Octolis

5.2 Responsabilités et garanties de l’Utilisateur

L’Utilisateur est seul responsable du contenu des sources de données dans le cadre de l’exécution des présentes.

La responsabilité de l’Utilisateur peut être engagée du fait du non-respect des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, des politiques de confidentialité de Octolis ou de toute disposition légale, réglementaire ou résultant d’une convention internationale applicable.

L’Utilisateur garantit Octolis de tout préjudice, de toute réclamation et de tout recours de tiers résultant d’une violation, par l’Utilisateur, des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, des politiques de confidentialité de Octolis ou de toute disposition légale, réglementaire ou résultant d’une convention internationale applicable.

6. Modification des conditions d’utilisation, des politiques Octolis et de l’offre

Octolis peut être amenée à modifier les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, sa politique de confidentialité ainsi que son offre.

L’Utilisateur sera informé des modifications intervenues par mail ou directement sur son compte Octolis.com et invité à accepter cette modification pour poursuivre l’exploitation des Services.

Les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation et la politique de confidentialité ainsi que l’offre de Octolis à jour des dernières modifications sont consultables à tout moment sur le Site.

7. Durée – Résiliation

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation sont en vigueur pour une durée indéterminée.

L’Utilisateur peut résilier son compte Octolis selon les conditions définies dans son contrat.

En cas de résiliation par l’Utilisateur les sommes versées au titre en contrepartie de l’un des Services Octolis restent dues à Octolis y compris si l’Utilisateur n’a pas épuisé les quotas de données.

En cas de non-respect, par l’Utilisateur, des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, des politiques de confidentialité de Octolis ou de toute disposition légale, réglementaire ou résultant d’une convention internationale applicable, Octolis se réserve le droit de résilier son compte Utilisateur sous réserve du respect d’un préavis de 15 jours.

La résiliation interviendra sans préavis en cas de non-respect de l’article ‘Utilisation des Services’ des présentes.

8. Force majeure

La responsabilité des parties ne pourra pas être mise en œuvre si la non-exécution ou le retard dans l’exécution de l’une de ses obligations décrites dans les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation découle d’un cas de force majeure.

La force majeure s’entend de tout événement extérieur, irrésistible et imprévisible et de son interprétation par la jurisprudence des juridictions françaises, et empêchant l’une des parties d’exécuter ses obligations ou rendant l’exécution de celles-ci excessivement onéreuses.

De façon expresse, seront considérés comme des cas de force majeure, outre ceux habituellement retenus par la jurisprudence des juridictions françaises, et sans que cette liste soit limitative :

  • les guerres, conflits armés, émeutes, insurrections, sabotages, actes de terrorisme,
  • les grèves totales ou partielles, internes ou externes à l’entreprise, chez un fournisseur ou chez un opérateur national, lock-out, blocages des moyens de transport ou d’approvisionnement pour quelque raison que ce soit,
  • les catastrophes naturelles entraînant la destruction d’infrastructures, telle qu’incendies, tempêtes, inondations, dégâts des eaux,
  • les restrictions gouvernementales ou légales, modifications légales ou réglementaires des formes de commercialisation, les cas de suspension, annulation, révocation de toute autorisation par n’importe quelle autorité compétente,
  • les interruptions du réseau de Octolis, de son sous-traitant ou de son fournisseur, par suite de pannes d’ordinateur, blocage des moyens de télécommunications, qu’elles résultent d’attaques extérieures, d’interruptions de services du fournisseur d’accès ou autres, et tout autre fait non imputable à Octolis, son sous-traitant ou son fournisseur, empêchant l’exécution normale des prestations ;
  • les coupures d’alimentation électrique de plus de 48 heures.

Chaque partie notifiera à l’autre partie par un courrier ou courriel avec accusé de réception la survenance de tout cas de force majeure.

9. Protection des données personnelles concernant l’Utilisateur

Les informations, y compris les données personnelles, recueillies par Octolis dans le cadre de sa relation commerciale avec l’Utilisateur font l’objet de traitements informatiques détaillés dans la «Politique de confidentialité » de Octolis.

10. Nullité partielle des CGU

L’annulation de l’une ou l’autre des clauses des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation ne pourra entraîner l’annulation de celles-ci dans leur ensemble, à condition toutefois que l’équilibre et l’économie générale de la convention puissent être sauvegardés.

11. Loi Applicable – Attribution de Compétence

Les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation sont régies par la seule loi française.

Tout litige entre les Parties né de la validité, de l’interprétation et/ou de l’exécution, résiliation, rupture, des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation sera soumis par la Partie la plus diligente au Tribunal de Commerce de Paris, y compris en cas de référé, d’appel en garantie et/ou de pluralité de défendeurs.

Terms & conditions

Preamble

Octolis, a simplified joint-stock company registered with the Créteil Trade and Companies Register under number 899 015 358 with its registered office at 5 Avenue du Général de Gaulle, 94160 Saint-Mandé, France (hereafter “Octolis“) operates a data management solution via its website www.cctolis.com (“the Site“).

The purpose of these General Conditions of Use is to define the terms of use of Octolis Services. They constitute a legal and binding agreement between Octolis and any user of the www.cctolis.com platform (the “User”). By subscribing to or using the Site or the Services, the User will be deemed to have read and accepted without reservation the current version of these General Conditions of Use.

Any special conditions potentially negotiated between Octolis and the User shall prevail over these General Conditions of Use.

The terms used in this document are defined as follows:

  • The “User” means any natural or legal person using the Octolis Services.
  • The “Services” provided by Octolis are the features made available to Users via the Site.
  • The “data processor” is the company that performs data processing at the request of a data controller. Thus, Octolis acts as a data processor to make its Services available to Users, who define the purpose and the means of the processing. Octolis may also use secondary processors (“sub-processors”) to carry out data processing on its behalf.
  • The “User’s data” is understood as data processed by Octolis on behalf of the Users within the framework of the performance of the Services subscribed.

“Personal data” means information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person.

The “Parties” shall mean Octolis and the User.

1. Purpose of Octolis Services

Octolis provides data management solutions for data preparation, segmentation or data flows via the Site.

2. User account management

The use of Octolis Services requires the creation of an online account.

The Users are responsible for the accuracy of the information they provide and undertake to update the information concerning them or to notify Octolis without delay of any change affecting their situation.

The Users shall take all useful measures to maintain the confidentiality of access to their account.

In the event of fraudulent use of their account, the Users undertake to immediately notify Octolis and change their access password without delay.

Any costs resulting from such unauthorised use shall be borne by the Users until Octolis has been notified by them of such use.

Octolis shall in no event be liable for material or immaterial damages resulting from the use of the account by a third party, with or without the Users’ permission.

Octolis shall store messages sent through its platform on behalf of the Users. Data sources shall be maintained as long as the Users correctly set up and update their account. Octolis shall protect the integrity, confidentiality and administrative, material and technical security of the Users’ personal information.

3. Financial conditions

By subscribing to Octolis Services, the Users agree to pay the price corresponding to the Services selected and to their country of residence.

Unless specifically otherwise stipulated, the prices of the Services subscribed shall be paid at the time of subscription and in the currency in which they were invoiced.

The prices displayed on the Site are exclusive of charges, and they do not include VAT. Additional charges shall be applied on the invoice according to the Users’ country of residence and applicable legal and regulatory provisions.

4. Use of the Services

4.1 Compliance with applicable regulations

Each Party declares that it shall respect the regulations applicable to its activity.

In general terms, the Users shall guarantee that the information sent via the Octolis Services does not contravene any legal or regulatory provision or a provision resulting from an international agreement applicable to them and in particular the provisions in force in France, in the State in which the User carries out their activity and in the State in which the persons appearing in data sources reside, nor the rights of third parties.

The Users authorise Octolis to use their name, brand and visual identity solely for the purpose of executing the Services.

The Users guarantee to Octolis:

  • that they have full power and authority to exploit and grant intellectual and industrial property rights and that these rights are in no way assigned, hypothecated, encumbered or in any way vested in a third party;
  • that they have not and will not, by assignment to a third party or by any other means, do anything likely to compromise the use of intellectual and industrial property rights;
  • that they have not nor will not introduce into their campaigns any sequence, reproduction or reminiscence likely to infringe on the rights of third parties;
  • that no litigation or proceedings are pending or about to be brought in relation to the intellectual property rights.

In addition, the Users shall undertake to guarantee Octolis against any claim by third parties as well as any penalty that Octolis may find itself imposed against it resulting from any non-compliance with this article.

All programs, services, processes, designs, software, technologies, trademarks and trade names and inventions appearing on the Site, accessible via the Site or via the Octolis Services , are the property of Octolis or its licensors.

The Users shall undertake not to use, in any way whatsoever, the Site, the Services or any of the elements set out above for purposes other than those provided for herein.

4.2 Protection of the personal data of third parties

4.2.1 Responsibility of the Users in relation to personal data

As creators of the data sources, the Users are responsible for the processing of the personal data appearing in those sources within the meaning of the applicable regulations. As such, if the Users are domiciled in the European Union, or if their data sources contain personal data of citizens of the European Union, the User guarantees to Octolis that they shall comply with the provisions of Regulation No. 2016/679 of 27 April 2016 (the “GDPR”) as well as those of Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 Information Technology, Data Files and Civil Liberties, and in particular:

  • that the personal data contained in the files transmitted have been collected and processed in compliance with the applicable regulations;
  • that the Users have informed the data subjects in accordance with the applicable rules;
  • where appropriate, that the collection and processing have been consented to by the data subjects;
  • that the data subjects shall be allowed to exercise their rights in accordance with the applicable rules;
  • that the Users undertake that the information will be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous or out of date, or if the data subject wishes to prohibit its collection, use, communication or storage.

It is specified that the Users are solely responsible for managing the retention periods of personal data that they upload onto the Octolis platform, and that it is incumbent on them to delete the data as and when its retention period expires. Octolis is responsible only for deleting this data at the end of its contractual relationship with the Users.

In addition, the Users shall undertake not to include in the data sources connected onto the Octolis platform any personal data known as “sensitive” within the meaning of Article 9 of the GDPR, and in particular no health data, but also no data relating to criminal convictions and offences, any social security number, or any bank card number. Octolis can in no way be held responsible for the presence of such personal data on its platform, and the consequences that could result therefrom. In the event of a violation of this clause, the User shall be solely responsible for any consequences, and undertakes to guarantee, and if necessary indemnify, Octolis.

4.2.2 Protection of the User’s personal data

Octolis has taken all the necessary precautions to preserve the security of personal data and, in particular, to prevent it from being distorted or damaged or from unauthorised third parties having access to it.

These measures include the following:

  • Multi-level firewall
  • Detection of intrusion attempts
  • Encrypted data transmission using SSL/https/VPN technology
  • Data hosted by Amazon Web Services

In addition, access to processing by Octolis Services requires authentication of the persons accessing the data, by means of an individual access code and/or password, sufficiently robust and regularly renewed.

Data transmitted over unsecured communication channels shall be subject to technical measures designed to make such data incomprehensible to any unauthorised person.

4.2.3 Conditions of the processing relationship

Octolis acts as a data processor on behalf of the Users, and undertakes to respect the obligations described in the Annex “Agreement on the processing of personal data“.

Personal data contained in the data sources  may only be disclosed to third parties in the following cases:

  • with the authorization of the Users certifying that the data subject have themselves authorized this disclosure;
  • at the request of the competent legal authorities, on judicial requisition, or in the context of a legal dispute.

4.3 Prohibited uses

The use of the Octolis Services resulting from the subscription to the said Services is strictly personal and may not be rented or transferred free of charge or for a fee to a third party. In the absence of prior authorisation, the use of Octolis is limited to only one account per User.

Any use of the Services that may damage, disable, or overload Octolis’s infrastructure or networks connected to Octolis’s servers, or interfere with the enjoyment of the Services by other Users, is prohibited.

Any attempt to access, without authorisation, the Services, any other accounts, computer systems or other networks connected to a Octolis server or any of the Services via hacking or any other method is prohibited.

The use of the Services for the purpose of selling products or services related to illegal or fraudulent activities or encouraging such activities and, in particular, without this list being exhaustive, activities related to illegal drugs, hacking programs, instructions for assembling or creating bombs, grenades or other weapons, materials containing violence against children or which encourages violence is prohibited.

Any use of the Services in violation of the rights of third parties is prohibited.

In the event of non-compliance with this article, Octolis reserves the right to immediately block the Users’ access to their Services and to remove all information from their account without notice and without refund or any other form of compensation.

Octolis reserves the right to refuse or limit service to accounts not complying with its General Conditions of Use or with laws regulating communications companies, or accounts distributing unwanted communications.

5. Responsibilities and guarantees

5.1 Responsibilities and guarantees of Octolis

Except in cases of force majeure, Octolis guarantees to the Users the proper performance of its service rendered in compliance with these General Conditions of Use.

Any potential compensation due from Octolis, to the User or to a third party, due to the liability of Octolis, its subsidiaries or its partners, in respect of the performance of these conditions, shall not exceed the price paid by the User in return for the Service(s) giving rise to the said liability.

In no case shall Octolis guarantee to the User the economic, image or information returns that the latter may expect from data flows managed by Octolis in the context of these conditions.

Octolis does not systematically control the content of data flows managed by the Users which remains the responsibility of the Users.

In no case can Octolis be held responsible in any capacity whatsoever in relation to third parties for any damage resulting from the data flows on behalf of the Users.

5.2 Responsibilities and guarantees of the Users

The Users shall solely be responsible for the content of the data flows in the context of the performance of these conditions.

The Users may be held liable for non-compliance with these General Conditions of Use, with Octolis’s privacy or with any legal or regulatory provision or with a provision resulting from an applicable international agreement.

The Users guarantee Octolis against any damage, any claim and any recourse of third parties resulting from a violation, by the Users, of the present General Conditions of Use, of the privacy of Octolis or of any legal or regulatory provision, or a provision resulting from an applicable international agreement.

6. Changes to the use conditions, to Octolis policies and to the offer

Octolis may modify these General Conditions of Use and privacy policies as well as its offer.

The Users will be informed of any changes by email or directly on their Octolis.com account and invited to accept this change to continue using the Services.

Octolis’s General Conditions of Use and privacy policies as well as its offer updated with the latest changes are available at any time on the Site.

7. Duration – Termination

The present General Conditions of Use are in force for an indefinite period.

The Users may terminate their Octolis account directly from the Site at any time.

In the event of termination by the Users, the sums paid in consideration of the Octolis Services shall remain due to Octolis even if the Users did not exhaust the acquired data processed volume quotas.

In the event of non-compliance by the Users with these General Conditions of Use, with Octolis’s privacy or with any legal or regulatory provision or one resulting from an applicable international agreement, Octolis reserves the right to terminate the Users’ account subject to 15 days’ notice.

The termination will occur without notice in the event of non-compliance with the article “Use of Services” of these conditions.

8. Force majeure

The Parties shall not be held liable if the non-performance or delay in the performance of one of their obligations described in these General Conditions of Use results from a force majeure event.

Force majeure means any external event which was impossible to prevent and which was unforeseeable as interpreted by the jurisprudence of the French courts, and which prevents one of the Parties from performing their obligations or makes the performance of the same excessively onerous.

Expressly, the following will be considered cases of force majeure, in addition to those usually considered by the jurisprudence of the French courts, and without this list being restrictive:

  • wars, armed conflicts, riots, insurrections, sabotage, acts of terrorism,
  • general or partial strikes, internal or external to the company, affecting a supplier or a national operator, lockouts, blockades of transport facilities or procurement for any reason whatsoever,
  • natural disasters resulting in the destruction of infrastructure, such as fires, storms, floods, water damage,
  • governmental or legal restrictions, legal or regulatory changes to forms of marketing, cases involving the suspension, cancellation or revocation of any authorisation by any relevant competent authority,
  • interruptions of the network of Octolis, its subcontractor or its supplier, as a result of computer breakdowns, blocking of telecommunications means, whether resulting from external attacks, interruptions to services by the access provider or other persons, and any other event not attributable to Octolis, its subcontractor or its supplier, preventing the normal performance of the services rendered,
  • interruptions of the power supply of more than 48 hours.

Each party shall notify the other party by registered letter or email with acknowledgement of receipt of any force majeure event.

9. Protection of personal data concerning the User

The information, including personal data, collected by Octolis in the context of its business relationship with the Users is subject to computer processing detailed in Octolis’ Privacy Policy.

10. Partial invalidity of the GCU

The annulment of either of the clauses of the General Conditions of Use may not entail the annulment of the same in their entirety, provided however that the balance and the general economy of the agreement can be safeguarded.

11. Applicable Law – Attribution of jurisdiction

The General Conditions of Use are governed solely by French law.

Any dispute between the Parties arising from questions as to the validity, interpretation and/or performance, termination or breach of the General Conditions of Use shall be submitted by the first-acting Party to the Commercial Court of Paris, including in the event of summary proceedings, guarantee claims and/or multiple defendants.